UT offers an amazing education at an affordable price. Nearly half of our students graduate with no student debt, and we are consistently below the national student debt average.
UT is consistently named a top college value by The Princeton Review and Kiplinger’s Personal Finance.
Finance Your UT Education
The value of a UT education is priceless. However, we know that college is a big investment, and we are ready to invest in you. The cost of attending UT will vary depending on many factors, and it might be less than you expect if you consider the various financial resources available to you.
Visit the One Stop website, call 865-974-1111 (Monday–Friday, 8 a.m.–5 p.m. EST) or email email@example.com to talk to knowledgeable counselors ready to answer your financial questions and get you started on your journey to Rocky Top.
Tuition and Fees
One of the most asked questions when you consider applying for college is how much does it cost? Our net price calculator is the best place to start. Also, the One Stop website has a full breakdown of UT’s tuition and fees.
In State or Out of State?
Finding out whether you qualify as an in-state or out-of-state student helps determine how much it costs for you to attend UT. The Office of the Registrar handles your residency classification. For more information, contact a classification officer.
Tennessee Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act (EVEA)
Visit One Stop’s website to learn what you need to provide to comply with a Tennessee law requiring proof of US citizenship or lawful presence if you apply for a scholarship, grant, loan, tuition or fee waiver, or other financial assistance that uses state funds.
Discounts and Waivers
You may be eligible for discounted tuition as a UT student. You can also qualify for a discount or waiver to take courses at UT based on your employment, your family relation to an employee, your military connections, a disability, or your age as a Tennessee resident.
Deferred Payment Plan
UT’s deferred payment plan allows qualified students to pay 50 percent of the total term charges, plus a $30 service charge by each term’s due date.