Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Logan Kerr

States: Tennessee

Tennessee Counties: Cocke, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Jefferson

Admissions Counselor


I am so excited to have the opportunity to share my story and love of the University of Tennessee with my wonderful counties in East Tennessee! Although I was born and raised in Nashville, Tennessee, I was not always a Vol fan. However, the minute I stepped on campus for the first time to move my brother into his Freshman dorm, I knew this was going to be my Alma Mater. Having graduated from a smaller high school in Brentwood, I was slightly intimidated by the size of UT. I quickly learned that one of the biggest perks of a large university is you can make it as small as you would like it to be by simply getting involved. While a student at UT, I was involved in UT Ambassadors, the Volunteer Team, campus ministries, Greek Life, intramurals and campus service organizations. I graduated from the University of Tennessee in 2012 with a degree in Journalism and Electronic Media and began my position here at the University of Tennessee in September of 2017. Recruiting individuals to join our Volunteer Family is a job I feel very blessed to have - I truly believe that the University of Tennessee has something to offer everyone!

When I’m not working, I enjoy being outdoors in the Great Smoky Mountains, going to Dollywood with my husband, cheering on the Vols in Neyland Stadium, exploring & eating in Downtown Knoxville & Market Square with my puppy and relaxing by the Tennessee River at Cherokee Park. I absolutely love Knoxville and the University of Tennessee, and I know you will too!



Thursday, September 6, 2018

8:00am-11:30am EST

Greeneville High School Visit

210 Tusculum Boulevard

Greeneville, TN 37743


Thursday, September 13, 2018

9:00am-12:00pm EST

Dobyns Bennett App Day Visit

1 Tribe Way

Kingsport, TN 37664


Monday, September 17, 2018

11:00am-1:00pm EST

Walter State Community College (Morristown)

500 S Davy Crockett Parkway

Morristown, TN 37813


Friday, September 21, 2018

10:00am-2:00pm EST

Chuckey Doak High School

365 Ripley Island Road

Afton, TN 37616


BS, Communication - Journalism & Electronic Media, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Contact Information